Digital Art


The Unknown Bubble, 2021

Peer Kriesel works primarily in analogue - with watercolor / acrylic paint and pigment ink on paper - but purely digital works have also been created for years - they are hidden objects or abstractions of grimaces and masks.
The substantive background of his artistic work is the digital world - the digital transformation, the change in communication, the acceleration of processes and the mass of data that is increasing due to the steadily increasing number of posts, tweets, advertisements, news and YouTube uploads becomes.

THE CRUMPLED DRAWING #5, 2021

Thematically, the artist deals with the structuring of the crowd in his works - through geometric shapes or lined up in a row (in the series of "Essences")). The viewer can discover parallel tools in the digital world: such as search engines and filter options that help the user to make the mass of data understandable and still understandable.

THE VICE (A Floating Essence), 2021

In his digital works, which he presents as NFTs (Non-fungible Token) on different platforms, Peer Kriesel allows the analog and the digital world to merge: In his FRTZN block series, he animates digital drawings that are created on the iPad, but The digital brush simulation makes it look like analog pencil drawings or oil paintings.

THE CHANCE, 2021

In one work, a figure in the crowd switches off the light and new figures or situations become visible as if on a second level. In other works, the artist has a crumpled drawing that was previously drawn digitally rotated in space. The buyer of the NFT can download “Unlockable Content” - including the mysterious, uncompleted drawing as a high-resolution digital file for the digital frame.

SHAKAMOOPSIES (Series 1), 2021

Since 2021, in addition to his focus on works on paper, new series of works have been created, such as the Floating Essences, the Blocks as animated exploded drawings or the Shakamoopsies (shakamoopsies.com) in purely digital form.

The Unknown Clown #45/300, 2021

In the series of works The Unknown Clowns from the series The Unknown Portraits the artist lets the works generated randomly with JavaScript and HTML from 11 element types, each consisting of 100 digitally painted variations, geometric shapes and other factors such as color and positions. The result is 400 unique portraits that thematize the portrait in the digital world.

NFT platforms on which Peer Kriesel is represented:
hen.peerkriesel.com
foundation.app/peerkriesel
app.rarible.com/peerkriesel
opensea.io/accounts/peerkriesel
tryshowtime.com/peerkriesel

Digital Art


The Unknown Bubble, 2021

Peer Kriesel arbeitet vornehmlich analog – mit Aquarell-/Acrylfarbe und Pigmenttinte auf Papier – aber es entstehen seit Jahren auch rein digitale Arbeiten – es sind Wimmelbilder oder Abstraktionen von Fratzen und Masken.

Der inhaltliche Hintergrund seiner künstlerischen Arbeit ist die digitale Welt – die digitale Transformation, die Veränderung der Kommunikation, die Beschleunigung von Abläufen und die Masse an Daten, die durch die stetig ansteigende Anzahl an Posts, Tweets, Werbeanzeigen, Nachrichten und Youtube-Uploads immer größer wird.

THE CRUMPLED DRAWING #5, 2021

Thematisch beschäftigt sich der Künstler mit der Strukturierung des Gewimmels in seinen Werken – durch geometrische Formen oder in Reih und Glied gebrachtes Gewimmel (In der Werkreihe der „Essences“). Der Betrachter kann parallelen zu Tools in der digitalen Welt entdecken: wie beispielsweise Suchmaschinen und Filteroptionen, die dem Nutzer helfen, die Masse an Daten begreifbar und noch erfassbar zu machen.

THE VICE (A Floating Essence), 2021

In seinen digitalen Arbeiten, die er als NFTs (Non-fungible Token) auf unterschiedlichen Plattformen präsentiert, lässt Peer Kriesel die analoge und die digitale Welt verschmelzen: In seiner FRTZN-Block-Serie animiert er digitale Zeichnungen, die auf dem iPad entstehen, aber durch die digitale Pinselsimulation wie analoge Bleistiftzeichnungen oder Ölmalerei wirken.

THE CHANCE, 2021

In einer Arbeit knippst eine Figur im Gewimmel das Licht aus und es werden wie auf einer zweiten Ebene neue Figuren oder Situationen sichtbar. In anderen Arbeiten, lässt der Künstler eine zerknüllte Zeichnung, die vorher digital gezeichnet wurde, im Raum drehen. Der Käufer des NFT kann sich „Unlockable Content“ herunterladen – darunter ist dann auch die geheimnisvolle unzerknüllte Zeichnung als hochauflösende digitale Datei für den digitalen Rahmen.

SHAKAMOOPSIES (Series 1), 2021

Es entstehen seit 2021 nun auch neben seinem Schwerpunkt auf Papierarbeiten neue Werkreihen wie beispielsweise die Floating Essences, die Blocks als animierte Explosionszeichnungen oder die Shakamoopsies (shakamoopsies.com) in rein digitaler Form.

The Unknown Clown #45/300, 2021

In der Werkreihe The Unknown Clowns aus der Serie The Unknown Portraits lässt der Künstler die Arbeiten aus 11 Elementtypen, jeder bestehend aus 100 digital gemalten Variationen, geometrischen Formen und weiteren Faktoren wie Farbe und Positionen, per Zufall mit JavaScript und HTMl generieren. Es entstehen 400 einzigartige Portraits, die das Portrait in der digitalen Welt thematisieren.

NFT-Plattformen, auf denen Peer Kriesel vertreten ist:
hen.peerkriesel.com
foundation.app/peerkriesel
app.rarible.com/peerkriesel
opensea.io/accounts/peerkriesel
tryshowtime.com/peerkriesel